Home / News & media website / News / 2026 World Cup Host Cities Announced


FIFA has announced the 16 host cities for the 2026 Men’s World Cup.

The tournament will be hosted by the United States, Canada and Mexico in a combined effort. This is the first time that matches will be played in three countries.

It’s also the first time that 48 teams will be featured.

The 16 cities are Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Guadalajara, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Mexico City, Miami, Monterrey, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Seattle, Toronto and Vancouver.

Although all 16 cities will host games, FIFA is yet to announce which cities will host group play matches and which will host elimination round matches.

“We congratulate the 16 FIFA World Cup host cities on their outstanding commitment and passion. Today is a historic day for everyone in those cities and states, for FIFA, for Canada, the USA and Mexico who will put on the greatest show on Earth.

“We look forward to working together with them to deliver what will be an unprecedented FIFA World Cup and a game-changer as we strive to make football truly global”, FIFA President Gianni Infantino said.

Although Canada has hosted the Women’s World Cup in 2015, this will be the first time the country hosts the men’s World Cup.

The United States has hosted the World Cup once before and Mexico has played host on two separate occasions in 1970 and 1986.

Image credit: World Soccer Talk

Cape Town Named Best Airport In Africa Again
Exclusive Global Disney Tour On Offer
Petrol Could Soon Reach The R27 Mark
Hong Kong’s Floating Restaurant Towed Away
Serena Williams To Play At Wimbledon Thanks To Wild Card Entry
Major Tampon Shortage In The US
Kouga Municipality Implements Water-Shedding
Local Tier 2 Soccer Clubs Banned For Life
Second Volcano Eruption In Philippines Leaves Ash Blanket